Closing a Survey or Collector
Help Center

FluidSurveys Help > Deploying Surveys > Ways to Send

Closing a Survey or Collector

Closing a survey collector will make it inaccessible to respondents. Respondents visit a link to a closed survey or collector will see a message that says “The survey you are trying to take is either not live or not available to you.” By default all surveys are live, though respondents will not be able to access them without knowing the link.

To close a survey:

  1. Click the deploy icon deploy icon in the lefthand toolbar for the survey.
  2. Click the Survey Live button and click Close Survey in the window that opens.
  3. If you have multiple collectors for your survey, use the collector drop down in the upper left corner of the deploy page to toggle between them and close each one.
Tip! You can edit the message respondents see when visiting a closed survey in the Generic Messages of the Pages/Messages section of Settings.
VIDEO: How to Close a Survey